

The 15th Workshop on THE ORGANISATION, ECONOMICS AND POLICY OF SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH 7-8 April 2022

The **Department of Management, Strategy and Innovation, KU Leuven** is organising the annual conference "The Organisation, Economics and Policy of Scientific Research" on **7-8 April, 2022** in **Leuven, Belgium.**

Call for papers

We aim to attract contributions from both **junior and senior scholars** on topics related to the organisation, economics and policy of scientific research. A minimum number of slots are reserved for junior researchers (PhD students or postdoc scholars who obtained their PhD in 2019 or later).

Contributions are invited on (but not limited to) one or more of the following topics:

- The evaluation of science policy
- Organisation of research activities in universities, PROs and private R&D labs
- Spillovers from scientific research
- Role of individual researcher characteristics in scientific research
- Science research networks and collaboration
- Scientific careers and mobility

Please submit previously unpublished papers or extended abstracts (min 3 pages) by **January 15th 2022** via https://easychair.org/cfp/woepsr2022. We strive to notify authors by 20 February 2022.

Up to 18 contributions will be selected by the scientific committee based on novelty, academic quality and relevance. No review or comments will be offered to the authors to supplement the decision. All presentations will have a discussant. Accepted authors are asked to submit full papers by 20 March 2022.

Participation and expenses:

Workshop participation is **free for accepted authors** and includes catering during the event.

We offer a limited number of travel and accommodation <u>support grants</u> to <u>junior scholars</u> (PhD students or post-doc researchers who obtained their PhD in 2019 or later) without local funds. To be considered for such grants, please state your need and your eligibility when submitting your paper.

Scientific Committee

Nicolas Carayol (Université de Bordeaux, GREThA) - Michele Cincera (Université Libre de Bruxelles) - Aldo Geuna (Università di Torino) - Hanna Hottenrott (Technical University Munich) - Stijn Kelchtermans (KU Leuven) - Cornelia Lawson (University of Manchester) - Jacques Mairesse (Maastricht University) - Fabio Montobbio (Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore) - Paula Stephan (Georgia State University; NBER) - Reinhilde Veugelers (KU Leuven) - Fabiana Visentin (Maastricht University) - John Walsh (Georgia Institute of Technology)

Local Organising Committee

Reinhilde Veugelers; Stijn Kelchtermans; Thomas Schaper (KU Leuven; Technical University Munich)